971 BEARDS HILL RD, ABERDEEN, MD, 21001-1734 
410-272-6610
Full service,Buffet
American-Chinese

Business Hours:
Mon. - Thur.: 11:00am - 9:30pm
Fri.: 11:00am - 10:30pm
Sat.: 12:00noon - 10:30pm
Sun.: 12:00noon - 9:30pm
Number of Employees
10+
Number of Seats
101+
Restaurant Type
Full service
Buffet
Cuisine
American-Chinese

Ratings 8 people have voted

Awards and Honors

39AVG:(4.9)
40AVG:(5.0)
39AVG:(4.9)
39AVG:(4.9)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top100 Regional Chinese Cuisines  (2007)

Comments(75)   

Reviewed by: grandboisdonald79 on: 2017-09-18
I bought food from you total 23 and some change on 9/17/2017 i thought my friend was chocking on her food until i vomited both the food out and blood from your food. She kept what I thought was chocking but in reality was food poison. need to check your food hasip principles and people who prepare your food
Reviewed by: asanthin on: 2015-11-15
My family has been enjoying Lee's Hunan for 20 plus years and have been very satisfied. We love the dumplings and fresh veggies. Thanks Lee's Hunan
Reviewed by: Emtcole56 on: 2015-11-14
Went in sat down. We were given 4 glasses in which 3 were dirty. We left but not before I told the manager about the dirty glasses. We left and went somewhere else for a wonderful dinner. We will never go back there again.
Reviewed by: stu.needel on: 2014-09-06
The best Chinese food and restaurant owners in Harford County. The Guos work so incredibly hard to
Reviewed by: admreds on: 2014-06-11
Absolutely the very best Chinese restaurant in Aberdeen Havre d Grace and Bel Air area. We have been going here for 12 years and not once have we had a bad meal or poor service. Having dinner there tonight :)
Reviewed by: rickonafb on: 2014-01-31
Best Chinese around, better service can't be found anywhere
Reviewed by: Sampson on: 2009-04-06
This is absolutely my favorite Chinese restaurant in the area. They have earned a faithful following as well as earning some nice awards. Take out is great. Eat in is great! The whole rockfish dish is fantastic! The best in Harford county. ...?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-12-25
The food is excellent and service was good. They accommodated special orders. We ordered a variety of dishes and everyone loved everything. The green beans were excellent. We also had a large family gathereing there, they put us in the ...?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-08-02
My family has been visiting Lee's Hunan for years and have always had an enjoyable visit. The food is excellent, regardless of what we order, and the tea is some of the best I've had. Their staff is always very friendly. The decor could use a face lift, but we're never disappointed by the meal.?
Reviewed by: Linda M. on: 2005-12-10
If you want a wonderful experience, head to Lee Hunans. I frequent the place almost every week and have never had a bad meal. The service is wonderful. They take your order right away, and are constantly tending to you..filling water ...?
Reviewed by: Pamela P. on: 2005-11-01
When you walk in the place is dirty. The restrooms are run down and in serious need of repair. The floors, counters, everything is dirty. The food is greasy and leaves you running to the restroom later. Prices as you'd expect them. ...?
Reviewed by: wade.haskell on: 2007-12-04
JUST WANTED TO SAY HELLO. ALL IS WELL HERE.WE BOTH MISS ALL OF YOU WONDERFUL PEOPLE VERY MUCH. ZHUZHEN MISSES WORKING AND TALKING TO YOU. ALL IS WELL HERE. HAVE A MOST WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS. WADE AND ZHUZHEN.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-10-01
We love the food there...we have been dining here for many years. We crave Lee's not just chinese! We are never disappointed. Mike is our favorite waiter! We never have to wait long for anything. The food is always hot and fresh! Nothing else compares anywhere! Thanks a loyal friend and true!
Reviewed by: KBART365 on: 2007-08-23
I love dining at lee's hunan me and the wife just love the atmosphere and the food is EXCELLENT!!!!!
Reviewed by: ihsdaily on: 2007-08-22
My wife and I have been visiting this fine establishment for several years and enjoy the food and friendly service.We look forward to our visits and have not yet been disappointed. They also have a wide offering of dish's.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-30
I am a lover of good Asian-style cooking of various types. After moving to the area and trying the many Chinese restaurants, Lee's Hunan really impressed me. In all my travels around the country, I still love coming back to Maryland and eating there. The food is excellent, either as a buffet or sit-down. We usually get a large variety of items, all of exceptionally good. The service staff has always been very friendly and kind to us. We always feel like welcome guests when eating there.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-19
Way to Go. The best Restaurant in Harford County, Chinese or not.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-10
Whether you order off the menu or eat off the buffet - the food is awesome and the staff is very friendly!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-10
Everything about this restaurant is hard to beat. Food delicious, family oriented and service is unsurpassed. Been going there since it first opened and have found none better!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-07
I have eaten there for years. The food , service, and atmosphere is the best!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-01
Go Lee Hunan's! #1!!!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-01
One of the things I love about Lee's is that they make quality Chinese food and they use that same food on the buffet....no mass produced junk like you get at other buffets
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-01
If you live anywhere close to this restaurant you have to try it!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-07-01
Lee's Hunan is my favorite Chinese food hands down
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-30
My family and I have been dining at Lee's for years. We go there for their delicious food and friendly service. We love to go there!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-29
fake....fake.......fake......fake......fake.....................
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-29
the use of automated software to up their votes is basically obvious... I personally have been to this restaurant to eat and from my standing point of view, this restaurant cannot possibly have over 84 thousand voters. Many people really do not pay attention to this sort of promotion and I must say their popularity is fake. Although I may be wrong the probability of them having over 84 thousand votes (over 5 million points) is extremely small. Aberdeen isn't even a big city...
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-26
I absolutely love Lee's Hunan. I visit the restaurant severak times a week and often reccomend it to my friends. No other chinese food in the area even comes close! Lisa
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-26
I
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-26
I
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-26
I
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-26
I
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-26
I
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-26
I
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-17
Before I got with my current girlfriend I had no idea what chinese food was supposed to taste like.....not that I've been to Lee's I refuse to go anywhere else.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-15
They have the best food and I always consider it a special treat everytime I get to eat there. They're worth every sec of the 35 min drive it takes me to get there.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-13
Me and my family come here almost everyday ever since Lee's was open. The food is great and the service is great too. I could be sad one second and when i walk into Lee's i have a smile on my face already.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-05
The food is great and the staff treat us like family. What more could you ask for?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-06-04
We love Lee's! We won't go anywhere else because we know we're going to get a GREAT meal and GREAT service!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-27
My boyfriend and I have been dining at Lee's Hunan for over 7 years and the food and service have both been exemplary. The owners and staff are always friendly and smiling. We always have a great meal and wonderful time. You should go too!!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-26
Come one!Come all!!Don't just sit there like a wall.It's the best it never rests. It's Lee's hunan it's just the best,it can't be beat by all the rest!!! I live in pennsylvania and come here every two days.My wife,kids,and i love it more than any other restraunt!!!!!!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-25
I will not eat at any other Chinese restaurant because Lee's has spoiled me! The food is always extremely fresh and the service can't be beat.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-24
The food is excellent! The service is too! Lee's is the ONLY place we go to eat Chinese food! My children love it! The staff and owners are very pleasant!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-24
We always have the best meal. Fried Crabmeat wontons are EXCELLENT!!! We never eat at any other Chinese Restaurant and we live in Delaware!!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-24
It's just the BEST!!! It can't be beat in any other state. I've traveled to every state and eaten at about every chinese restraunt and it's absolutely the best!!!I live in Maryland now and go there four times a week and every time i go i never know what i'm going to get. It's all so good!!!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-23
I challenge all restaurnts to match thier own food against any food in Lees Hunan!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-23
This is the best in Maryland. I challenge anyone to find a better hot n sour soup or any of the items the have on the menu. Great folks who always make you feel at home. Try it you will love it!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-23
This is the best in Maryland. I challenge anyone to find a better hot n sour soup or any of the items the have on the menu. Great folks who always make you feel at home. Try it you will love it!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-21
The best chinese food in Harford County, MD. I won't eat at any other chinese food restaurants in the area.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-21
I have been going to Lee's for the past 18 years. I have NEVER been disappointed. They are #1 in my book, hands down!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-21
I have been going to Lee's for the past 18 years. I have NEVER been disappointed. They are #1 in my book, hands down!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-21
It's just the best. Everytime we go I never know what i'm going to get. It's all so good!!!!!!!! Even the service is great!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-21
Everytime we visit my husband's parents we make a special trip to Lee's. The food is great and the owners treat us like family.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-19
The food is great - the service is great and the owners treat you like you are one of the family.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-18
The best! It can't be beat. Whether you come for the great food or the wonderful service or both, Lee's is definitely one of the best there is. The service our family receives is always above and beyond.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-16
I drive over 30 minute just to eat there, and worth the drive! My family and I have been going there since 1997, and have not had bad food or service yet. I will not try any other place, since I know no one can top their food and service!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-15
Whenever we're hungry for Chinese food, we only go to Lee's and that's about 2-3 times a week! The food is excellent and so is the service. The owners and staff are wonderful.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-13
we have been going there for over 5 years and the food is just great and the portions are more than enough. The quality of food and the staff can't be beat anywhere. The owners are so very friendly and can't do enough for you.......we go there at least 2-3 times a week and many of my friends and family also enjoy this restaurant and the nice atmosphere, i highly recommend this restaurant to any one who enjoys good Chinese Food.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-12
not only is the food the best but the staff and owners are the best there are
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-12
I love Lee Hunan's. I get the best food for the best price. I moved out of state for a year and missed their food. Arizona does not have Chinese food like Lee Hunan's anywhere. They were the first place we ate at when we came back to Harford County.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-12
I stop in at least once a week! It's the best chinese food locally. I miss them if I miss a week.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-11
The best chinese lunch buffet around. Food prepared for the buffet in small portions, as needed, keeps things fresh. Items taste as if they were ordered individually. Menu items just as great. A hidden gem for those in the know.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-11
They are very consistent for their service, food quality, presentation, and home like atmosphere. Highly recommend them for your next Chinese style meal or for carry-out.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-10
I have been going to Lee's for the past several years and believe that it is the best bang for your dollar anywhere. Their Butterfly shrimp is not to be believed. I would highly recommend this to anyone who loves chineese or even for those on a budget. Family dinner are a superb value.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-10
I'd have to agree with all of you, I've tried countless of other restauraunts and I always end up coming back to Lee's! Love the food and the staff , they're so welcoming.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-09
I crave their food all the time!!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-06
My family and I are part chinese and grew up on the food. Since our dad has past it isn't the same. My brothers think they can cook like him but don't come close. My sister on the other hand can but doesn't have the time. So to get food like we grew up on I go to a place that makes me feel like home, Lee's. though I have tried others I alwasy go back to Lee's. There is no other!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-06
Lee's is the best Chinese food around! The food is consistently delicious and I have been getting their carry-out for over 10 years. The staff is always friendly and caring.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-05
After eating at Lee's, I don't eat anywhere else. The food is always good!!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-04
Clean, courteous and delicious
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-03
My family has enjoyed Lee's food for over 12 years now. The food is always good and the people are genuine and very kind.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-03
Enjoyable family dining, with great food, great atmosphere,and great service!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-03
Enjoyable family dining, with great food, great atmosphere,and great sevice!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-03
I highly recommend Lee's Hunan.
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2007-05-02
My entire family loves their food. The service is courteous. A terrific restaurant!